Target Hunger is proud to serve the northeast Houston area with monthly DRIVE-THRU FOOD DISTRIBUTION EVENTS. All events take place between 9:00am – 11:00am and are open to the general public. Each event is drive-thru only and walk-ups are unfortunately not serviced due to increased safety protocols.

Each distribution will include fresh produce and other food items subject to availability. No pre-registration or documents are required. All food is subject to a first come, first served basis. One distribution per household, per event is allowed – you may attend multiple events throughout the month, as needed.

Please check this website or call our main office at 832-767-1677 for updates as all events are subject to cancellation dependent on weather or site schedules.

 

~FEBRUARY DISTRIBUTIONS~

Thursday, February 25
Magnolia Multi-Service Center
7037 Capitol St. 77011

Friday, February 26
Judson Robinson Sr. Community Center
1422 Ledwicke St. 77029


~MARCH DISTRIBUTIONS~

Tuesday, March 2
Kashmere Multi Service Center
4802 Lockwood 77026

 

Friday, March 5
St. Peter Claver Catholic Church
6005 N Wayside 77028

 

Monday, March 8
Denver Harbor Multi Service Center
6402 Market St. 77020

 

Wednesday, March 10
Our Lady Star of the Sea
1401 Fidelity 77029

 

Thursday, March 11
Sweet Home Missionary Baptist Church
7104 Homestead 77028

 

Tuesday, March 16
Magnolia Multi Service Center
7037 Capitol 77011

 

Thursday, March 18
New Day Deliverance Holiness Church
9001 Mesa Dr. 77078

 

Tuesday, March 23
Northeast Multi Service Center
9720 Spaulding St. 77016

 

Wednesday, March 24
5th Ward Multi Service Center
4014 Market St. 77020

 

Friday, March 26
Judson Robinson Sr. Community Center
1422 Ledwicke St. 77029

*********************************

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Who is a Target Hunger client?
Click here to see the eligibility requirements to become a Target Hunger client.
2-1-1 Texas/United Way Helpline

Are you or someone you know in need of other social services?  Do you need to know what’s available in our area?  Just call  2-1-1.  The HELPLINE specialists can help you identify a variety of resources and put you in touch with the agencies that provide them.  They answer the phone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week in many languages.  For more information on this vital service, please click here.